top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Facebook Login
      Site Registration Why to Join

Facebook Login
Site Registration
Print Preview

Which of these countries became independent from Britain on 9 December 1961? A Tanganyika B Tasmania C Timbuktu D Taiwan

+1 vote
posted Jul 19, 2016 by Sandeep Bedi

Share this question
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button Google+ Share Button LinkedIn Share Button Multiple Social Share Button

1 Answer

0 votes


United Republic of Tanzania
Tanganyika became an independent republic and became known from then on as United Republic of Tanzania. In 1962, it became a one party state beneath Julius Nyerere and followed a policy of socialism. the results of this will still be seen in current African country, however, efforts have recently been created to stimulate the economy.
9 Dec has become known as Tanzania Day and is celebrated annually.

answer Jul 26, 2016 by Debolina Charaborthy
Contact Us
+91 9880187415
#280, 3rd floor, 5th Main
6th Sector, HSR Layout
Karnataka INDIA.