top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Facebook Login
      Site Registration Why to Join

Facebook Login
Site Registration
Print Preview

Who is the current chief election commissioner of India after retirement of V S Sampath?

+1 vote
posted Jan 26, 2015 by Harshita Dhaliwal

Share this question
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button Google+ Share Button LinkedIn Share Button Multiple Social Share Button

1 Answer

0 votes

After the retirement of CEC Mr V S Sampath, Mr President has appointed Shri Harishankar Bramha, the senior most Election Commissioner in the Election Commission of India as the new Chief Election Commissioner. He has assumed the charge of the office of Chief Election Commissioner with effect from 16th January, 2015.

answer Jan 27, 2015 by Deepak Chitragar
Contact Us
+91 9880187415
#280, 3rd floor, 5th Main
6th Sector, HSR Layout
Karnataka INDIA.