top button
Flag Notify
    Connect to us
      Facebook Login
      Site Registration Why to Join

Facebook Login
Site Registration
Print Preview

Who was awarded with the prestigious Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Award 2015 ?

+2 votes
posted May 5, 2015 by Tapesh Kulkarni

Share this question
Facebook Share Button Twitter Share Button Google+ Share Button LinkedIn Share Button Multiple Social Share Button

1 Answer

+2 votes
Best answer

Anil Kapoor and veteran Marathi actor Dilip Prabhavalkar were bestowed with the prestigious Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Award 2015.

About Master Dinanath Mangeshkar Award

Master Dinanath Mangeshkar was instituted in 1999 in memory of DINANATH MANGESHKAR , father of Lata Mangeshkar. Since then it is awarded annually to persons for their outstanding contributions to music and movies. The awards carries monetary award of Rs 101 001, memento and citation.
Dinanath Mangeshkar was born on December 29, 1900 and died on April 24, 1942. The award ceremony is held annually on 24 April. In 2014, the award was given to Bollywood legend Rishi Kapoor and eminent musician Zakir Hussain.

answer May 6, 2015 by Tushara Da Angel
Contact Us
+91 9880187415
#280, 3rd floor, 5th Main
6th Sector, HSR Layout
Karnataka INDIA.